January Japes

It had been raining for weeks and weeks, every day off I had since Christmas and before was wet and I couldn’t get out in the fresh air. I was feeling low and cooped up, so I took this opportunity to have a walk one Sunday, which was particularly warm for a January. I had planned to take this route on a walk with workmates the following week, so deetee was showing me the way and we were also checking if it was passable due to recent floodings.

It was wet, very wet.

  
It was very very muddy. I slipped in the mud and buried half of my iPhone, the speaker doesn’t work properly now.

  
We could see all the debris at the side of the river which the high waters had left behind, and there was damage to bridges. I decided that I wouldn’t take my workmates here or the dogs would disappear in the mud! It was a nice walk, but probably nicer in summer.

  
I was happy to grab my first geocaches of the year. We found a travel bug which I will take to Norway with me. I liked the teddy bear reflector , I will also take that to Norway to put on my bag, it gets dark early there at this time of year. It’s good to find something useful in a cache 🙂

   
We were going out for tea, but I had to go and get cleaned up before that! Went to wetherspoons to spend a few slimming world syns on food and wine 🙂 

Standard

Leave a Reply

